60 Days Left

Monday, June 20th, 2011

image

Workout: Delts, Core

Delts:
Standing shoulder press: 125×4, 125×5, 125×3, 95×10
Cable standing shoulder external rotation + internal rotation: 3 sets each to failure, no rest
Dumbell alternating raises (front + side): 3 sets each to failure, no rest
Rear delt flyes: 3 sets of 15, 30 seconds rest

Core:
Bird dogs
Planks
Hanging leg raises
All back to back to failure, no rest, for 20 minutes

Today’s workout, first in the next 60 days, was brutal. I ate something yesterday that caused my insides to evacuate repeatedly, and even though I managed to keep down a decent amount of Father’s Day Dinner (spaghetti and meatsauce) and slept 10 hours last night, I had zero energy in the gym.

Anybody else would have packed it up, but I pushed myself and pounded my shoulders into mulch.

My post workout meal (typically a cup of frozen blueberries, a handful of frozen strawberries, ground flax seed, powdered psyllium hush, creatine, and two scoops of whey protein powder, a calcium/magnesium tablet and a vitamin D-3 pill blended) was accentuated by two cups of Gatorade. Damn that was good.

Lunch will be two sausages plus some cauliflower, dinner will be a steak and some veggies.  Before bed I’ll have a two-scoop whey protein shake.

Leave a Reply

