Phoenix

Tuesday, March 29th, 2011

Sometimes I fully give up my fitness plan and convince myself I need a break. Then the spiral starts. I can eat crap, I don’t need to drink water, I wasn’t making progress anyways so why bother?

That was yesterday, and I knew it was wrong, wrong wrong. But I was convinced the cycle started and that was it, I was doomed to fail.

Today I went to the gym anyways, I just didn’t give myself an option. Go. Do not stop. Park the car, walk in the door, start the workout.

Man, what a great workout it was! I’m exhausted now and feel amazing.

Reborn.

Leave a Reply

