Sore as hell

Tuesday, February 15th, 2011

I absolutely brutalized my chest and legs and core on Sunday at the gym, then killed my back yesterday. I usually do a great job on my pecs and really feel it, but find its harder to really work my lats and traps.

I pushed every final set of each excercise by doing either drop sets, negatives, or cheats, and it worked. For dumbbell rows I did 10 heavy reps clean, then five more swinging enough to get the weight pulled all the way up form be damned. Ouch.

Thank science for Advil.

Leave a Reply

