Dear Erik

Tuesday, December 8th, 2009

Dear son,

You ate more than me tonight.  You’re only 2.5 years old, and I’m a 6’4″ 230-pound 40 year old with a plateful of tenderloin, fries, corn and leek soup in front of me.  Yet you ate and ate and ate so much that I finished eating, cleaned the table, cleaned the kitchen, stuffed the dishwasher, handwashed whatever didn’t fit, and you were still eating.

Where do you put it all?  You aren’t even half my size yet!  Well you are half my height.  Sounds impossible at 2.5 years old, but you are.

And I know you think you can run faster than me and always win our races, but that’s because I let you.

Yeah we’ll see how long that lasts.

Love you kid, thanks for the hugs today they feel better than anything else in the world.  XOX

One comment on “Dear Erik

  1. Cherida says:

    so happy you’re a daddy

Leave a Reply

