Short shorts summer

Saturday, August 30th, 2008


This feels like the shortest summer in history. Hopefully it turns around at least for a few weeks, right now its just cold and crappy outside. I’m almost ready to give up and start wearing pants again instead of shorts. I love wearing shorts. It means I’m somewhere warm!

Lemme go see what the forecast looks like…

Well, yeah that’s official enough I guess. No more 25+ days, no more hot sweaty nights. At least I got a lot of canoeing in this year! I’ll keep going in the winter, since we’ll be moving to Port Moody in September and I’ll be much closer to a few great paddling spots it’ll be faster to get out there. I can even portage from our new place right to the water.

Leave a Reply

